About Happiness (6)

 Author, Oscar Basurto Carbonell, will present One Hundred Writings on this topic, for the purpose of offering a better understanding of the meaning of Happiness.
Writing 6
Is Happiness possible?
How near or far can I find her?
Does Happiness last?
Who can be Happy?
Are there any special requirements?
Can I maintain Happiness?
 
I was having so many questions and so many reflections that I realized that it was not the way.
 
Maybe reaching Happiness is like climbing a tall mountain or maybe after a long trip or maybe Happiness is in a book.
 
 I kept asking until I said “enough”, I need something closer to me, closer to Happiness itself, where I will feel the emotions, feelings, thoughts.
 
And for the last time, I said again, “enough.” 
 
Then, I started to contemplate, over and over again,up to the point that there was no difference between the one who contemplated and what was contemplated.
 
This contemplation had no limits, no form. It was unlimited. No difference, no similarity.
It was to dilute in the all, then, that all, was not all, because it was not the sum of the parts. There were no parts. 
 
Only one being, one vibration, only one life beat. 
 
Then, I started to realize Happiness, but also to discover that this is only the beginning.
 
I also realized that there is more than the matter, but I knew this when realizing that by contemplating, I was also sharing with no difference nor limitation, judgement; only by vibrating with the all, without feeling the all, in other words, it was flowing, because I was sharing and the best way to explain is to embrace everything with tenderness, acceptance.
 
This set the mind on fire and it transformed into compassion, which arose because it was there, neither inside nor outside. It was in everything.
 
The key of life: Compassion: Sharing.
 
Then, Happiness was teaching me to smile.
That was when I realized what I would call, “The Beginning of Happiness.”
 
 
Leave a Reply

